Saturday, February 22, 2014

The Show Starts Now (TOTR 208)

(Our belated best-of-2013 mix)

Cloud Cult – Love, “The Show Starts Now”
Tired Pony – The Ghost of the Mountain, “All Things All At Once”
Dawes – Stories Don’t End, “Someone Will”
Steve Earle – Low Highway, “21st Century Blues”
Foxygen – We Are the 21st Century Ambassadors of Peace & Magic, “We Are the 21st Century Ambassadors of Peace & Magic”
Amos Lee – Mountains of Sorrow, Rivers of Song, “Tricksters, Hucksters, & Scamps”
Dr. Dog – B-Room, “The Truth”
Jim James – Regions of Light & Sound of God, “All Is Forgiven”
Moon Taxi – Mountains Beaches Cities, “The New Black”
Jason Isbell – Southeastern, Traveling Alone
Holly Williams – The Highway, “Til It Runs Dry”
The Lone Bellow – The Lone Bellow, “Bleeding Out”
Iron & Wine – Ghost on Ghost, “New Mexico’s No Breeze”
Volcano Choir – Repave, “Dancepak”
The Lonely Forest – Adding Up The Wasted Hours, “Fire Breather”
Billy Bragg – Tooth & Nail, “Handyman Blues”
Kings of Leon – Mechanical Bull, “Family Tree”
Frightened Rabbit – Pedestrian Verse, “Holy”
Mavis Staples – One True Vine, “Holy Ghost”
Vampire Weekend – Modern Vampires of the City, “Everlasting Arms”
Blind Boys of Alabama – I’ll Find A Way, “I Am Not Waiting Anymore”
The Avett Brothers – Magpie & the Dandelion, “I’ll Be Good To You”  
Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros – Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros, “Let’s Get High”
The National – Trouble Will Find Me, “I Should Live in Salt”
Phosphorescent – Muchacho, “Song for Zula”

No comments: